COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2021/2022

This is the pro-forma for appointments in 2021/2022

The Executive Members and Assistant Executive Members

Mohammed Khan by the Leader of 1: Phil Riley (senior) 2: Quesir Mahmood Phil Riley	the Council:		
1: Phil Riley (senior) 2: Quesir Mahmood	the Council:		
2: Quesir Mahmood			
Phil Riley			
	Phil Riley		
Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member		
Mustafa Desai	Jackie Floyd Shaukat Hussain Iftakhar Hussain		
Damian Talbot	Brian Taylor Zamir Khan		
Julie Gunn	Maureen Bateson Abdul Patel Patricia McFall		
Jim Smith	Jim Casey TBC		
Phil Riley	Zainab Rawat Jim Shorrock		
Quesir Mahmood	Salim Sidat		
/icky McGurk	Ron Whittle Mahfooz Hussain		
	lember Iustafa Desai Pamian Talbot ulie Gunn im Smith hil Riley Quesir Mahmood		

The remainder of appointments are for completion by the Group Leaders.

Opposition Member on Executive Board

John Slater

4. Appoint Members of Committees

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Policy & Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Membership Chair Dave Harling Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Dave Harling Kevin Connor Sylvia Liddle Zainab Rawat Abdul Patel Jackie Floyd Shaukat Hussain Maureen Bateson			
Place - Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair Suleman Khonat Vice Chair Brian Taylor	Suleman Khonat Tony Humphry Zamir Khan Janes Oates Patricia McFall Salim Sidat Brian Taylor Jim Casey			
People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair Sylvia Liddle Vice-Chair Ron Whittle	Sylvia Liddle Ron Whittle Parwaiz Akhtar Katrina Fielding Dave Smith Mohammed Irfan Mahfooz Hussain Hussain Akhtar			
Call In Committee Membership Chair Kevin Connor				

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Planning & Highways Committee Membership Chair Dave Smith	Dave Smith Hussain Akhtar Samim Desai Suleman Khonat Zamir Khan Jim Casey Dave Harling Phil Riley	Jacqueline Slater Jon Baldwin Paul Marrow	Paul Browne	Yusuf Jan Virmani
Vice-Chair Hussain Akhtar				
Licensing Committee Membership	Parwaiz Akhtar Stephanie Brookfield Samim Desai Brian Taylor	Altaf Patel Denise Gee Lilian Salton		Tasleem Fazal
Chair Parwaiz Akhtar Vice-Chair	Mahfooz Hussain Jim Casey Katrina Fielding			
Stephanie Brookfield				
Audit and Governance Committee Membership	Ron Whittle Mahfooz Hussain Maureen Bateson Abdul Patel	Neil Slater Jon Baldwin		
Chair: Ron Whittle Vice Chair: Mahfooz Hussain				
Standards Committee Membership Chair Tony	Sylvia Liddle Mohammed Irfan Jim Casey Ron Whittle Zainab Rawat			
Humphrys Vice-Chair	Tony Humphrys Samim Desai			
Health & Wellbeing Board	Mohammed Khan Julie Gunn Mustafa Desai			
Membership Chair: Mohammed Khan	Damian Talbot			

APPOINTMENT TO GROUPS AND PANELS

Committee	Labour	Opposition
Appeals Panel		
Membership 15		
Chief Executive's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood	John Slater
Chief Officer's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood	John Slater

The Membership of the Chief Executive and Chief Officer Employment Committees is the Leader of the Council, the two Deputy Leaders and the Leader of the Opposition.

The appointments within Political Groups

LABOUR GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	Mohammed Khan	
Deputy Leaders	Phil Riley(Senior) Quesir Mahmood	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	Councillors	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP Leader	Councillors John Slater	

Shadow Cabinet	Shadow Executive Member	Shadow Assistant Executive Member	
----------------	-------------------------------	--------------------------------------	--

Adult Services & Prevention	Jacqueline Slater	Mark Russell	
Public Health & Wellbeing	Kevin Connor	Julie Slater	
Children's, Young People & Education	Lilian Salton	Denise Gee	
Environmental Services	Jean Rigby	Altaf Patel	
Growth & Development	Paul Marrow	John Slater	
Digital & Customer Services	Julie Slater	Jacqueline Slater	
Finance & Governance	Neil Slater	Jon Baldwin	
Opposition Committee Spokespersons			
Planning & Highways	Paul Marrow		
Licensing	Denise Gee		